Index of Articles

Category: Travel

Thoughts on the journey

James Horton, Ph.D
2 min readDec 24, 2021

--

In 2021 I started traveling across the world. I have always loved to travel and decided after my graduation that, whatever it took, I would make it an integral part of my life.

In the few months that followed I spent a great deal of time traveling the West Coast, more by accident than by design. I spent time in the Siskiyou mountains. I drove the California coastal highways. And I spent time getting situated in Alaska, my new home. In December of 2022 I crossed the border at San Ysidro into Mexico, and have been traveling Central America since then.

To be honest, I have no clue what form my travels will ultimately take. All I knew at the start was that I had to hit the road, and that I had to figure it out as I journeyed instead of trying to figure it all out before taking the first step. The following posts are based on my thoughts while traveling, including descriptions of the places that I have been, the experiences I have had, and the lessons I have learned along the way. This list is an index of those stories, for those who are interested in reading more.

Unlisted

--

--

James Horton, Ph.D

Social scientist, world traveler, freelancer. Alaskan, twice. Writes about psychology, well-being, science, tech, and climate change. Ghostwriter on the side.